Read our Alumni News
 
 

The Accounting Doctoral Program at UNT prepares students for careers in teaching and research at the university level, as well as, for careers outside of academia.  As such, Accounting PhD Alumni are dispersed around the world. We consider our Alumni to be an integral part of our Accounting program and encourage them to inform us of their current status, location, and addresses.  Please advise us of any corrections to the following listing of PhD graduates (knichols@unt.edu).

Name

Year

Present Position

E Mail Address

Abdallah, Wagdy M

1982

Professor, Seton Hall University

abdallwa@shu.edu

Al Bastaki, Hassan

1993

Executive Vice President, Al Salam Bank-Bahrain

h.albastaki@alsalmbahrain.com

Al Shabani, Waleed

2001

Saudi Arabia

 

Allen, G. Louis

1985

Retired

 

Althaus, M. Clinton

1975

Deceased

 

Aly, Ibrahim M.

1986

Associate Professor, Concordia University

ialy@jmsb.concordia.ca

Baker, Pamela S.

1996

Assistant Professor, Texas Women's University

pbaker2@mail.twu.edu

Beckman, Ronald J.

1988

Retired

 

Booker, Jon A.

1971

Professor, Tennessee Technological University

jonbooker@tntech.edu

Boone, Jeffrey P.

1994

Associate Professor, UT-San Antonio

jeff.boone@utsa.edu

Bostrom, Donald E.

1974

Retired

 

Bradley, Linda J.

1993

Associate Professor, College of Charleston

bradleyl@cofc.edu

Byars, Richard

1977

Retired

 

Campbell, Alan D.

1988

Private Practice

acampbel@tampabay.rr.com

Campbell, Walter M.

1982

Professor, University of Northern Alabama

wmcampbell@una.edu

Caster, Paul

1987

Associate Professor, Fairfield University

pcaster@mail.fairfield.edu

Colgan, Joseph C.

1981

Retired

 

Cress, William P.

1980

Professor, University of Wisconsin at La Crosse

cress.will@uwlax.edu

Cullers, Sue

1989

Professor and Chair, Tarleton State University

cullers@tarleton.edu

Cunningham, Billie M.

1980

Adjunct Associate Professor, University of Missouri

cunningham@missouri.edu

Cunningham, Reba

1991

Retired

 

Dahawy, Khaled

1998

Associate Professor, American University in Cairo

dahawy@aucegypt.edu

de la Rosa, Denise

1996

Associate Professor, Grand Valley State University

delarosd@gvsu.edu

Dorr, Patrick B.

1979

School of Accounting Alumni Professor, Oklahoma State University

acctphd@okstate.edu

Edwards, Wendell E.

1973

Professor and Chair, Texas A&M Univ. at Commerce

wendell_edwards@tamu-commerce.edu

Eldahrawy, Kamal

1985

Egypt

 

El-Refadi, Idris

1986

Deceased

 

Elsayed-Ahmed, Sameh

1986

Assistant Professor, University of Maryland Eastern Shore

selsayed-ahmed@mail.umes.edu

Eriksen, Scott

1987

Assistant Professor, Colorado State @ Pueblo

scott.eriksen@colostate-pueblo.edu

Flowers, Vincent S.

1974

Private Practice

 

Gillett, John W.

1983

Professor and Chair, Bradley University

jwg@bradley.edu

Gopalarishkan, Venkat

1986

City of University of Hong Kong

 

Graves, Mary

1987

Private Practice

 

Guess, Andrea

1993

Associate Professor, St. Edward's University

aundrea@admin.stedwards.edu

Gutierrez, Teresa K.

1993

Professor, University of North Colorado

theresa.gutierrez@unco.edu

Habib, Abo-El-Yazeed

1983

Professor, Minnesota State Univ@ Mankato

abo-el-yazeed.habib@mnsu.edu

Hammad, Ahmed Hany

1983

Egypt

 

Harston, Mary E.

1991

Retired

meharston@earthlink.net

Hayes, Thomas

2006

University of Arkansas, Fort Smith

thayes@uafortsmith.edu

Hemingway, James R.

1979

Retired

 

Hennessee, Patrick A.

1977

Professor, University of Tulsa

patrick-hennessee@utulsa.edu

Holmes, Sara A.

1984

Professor & Chair, East Central Oklahoma

sholmes@mailclerk.ecok.edu

Houston, Jr. William S.

1973

Private Practice

 

Huang, Juinn C.

1980

Professor and Chair, San Francisco State University

jchuang@sfsu.edu

Hudack, Lawrence R.

1989

Professor, Barry University

lhudack@mail.barry.edu

Huffman, William E.

1998

Assistant Professor, Missouri Southern State University

huffman-w@mail.mssc.edu

Hyman, Ladelle M.

1975

Professor and Chair, Texas Southern University

hyman_lm@tsu.edu

Ibrahim, Mohammed E.

1985

Professor and Head, University of Sharjah, UAE

mailto:acebrahim@sharjah.ac.ae

Kennedy, Francis

2002

Associate Professor, Clemson University

fkenned@clemson.edu

Kenny, Sara York

1989

International Finance Corporation (World Bank Group)

 

Kirkpatrick, Thomas L.

1980

Retired

 

Klingstedt, John Paul

1969

Deceased

 

Koeplin, John P.

1998

Assistant Professor and Associate Dean, University of San Francisco

koeplin@usfca.edu

Krishnan, Gopal V.

1986

North Virginia CPA Professor of Accounting, George Mason University

gkrishul@gmu.edu

Kumar, Akhil

1986

General Director, Chevron Global Lubricants India
Managing Director, Chevron Lubricants India Private

akhilkumar@chevron.com

Lee, Pasty L.

1983

Adjunct Associate Professor, University of Texas, Arlington

plee@uta.edu

Lewis, Judy D.

1996

Associate Professor, Angelo State University

judy.lewis@angelo.edu

Lin, Cecilia

2000

Assistant Professor, University of Portland

lin@up.edu

Lin, Wensham

1994

Assistant Professor, University of Minnesota at Duluth

jlin@d.umn.edu

Liu, Chao M.

1982

Associate Professor, Tarleton State University

liu@tarleton.edu

Madeo, Silvia A.

1977

Retired

 

Marshall, Clifford

1983

Associate Professor, University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff

Marshall_c@uapb.edu

Martindale, Bobbie C.

1989

Professor, Dallas Baptist University

bobbie@dbu.edu

Martinelli, Alvaro

1974

Professor, Appalachian State University

martinellia@appstate.edu

Mazza (Reiter) Cheri

1994

 

 

McCarty, T. Michael

1983

Deceased

 

McClure, Ronnie C.

1987

Private Practice

 

McConnell, Jr., Donald K.

1981

Associate Professor, University of Texas at Arlington

mcconnell@uta.edu

McGillivray, Robert E.

1974

Retired

 

McGowan, Annie S.

1994

Associate Professor, Texas A&M University

al-mcgowan@tamu.edu

Michael, Rodney R

1992

Associate Professor, Lake Superior State University

rmichael@Issu.edu

Michalka, William J.

1976

Retired

 

Milacek, Emil C.

1986

Retired

 

Mobus, Janet

1997

Assistant Professor, Evergreen State College

 

Minchik, Natalie

2005

University of Missouri, St Louis

michikn@umsl.edu

Moffeit, Katherine S.

1985

Professor, State University of West Georgia

kmoffeit@westga.edu

Moore, Ronald K.

1988

Northwest Nazarene University

 

Morakul, Supitcha

1999

Deceased

 

Moustafa, Salah

1982

Professor, Ritsumeikan Asia Pacific University, Japan

 

Nichols, Nancy B.

1997

Deloitte & Touché Faculty Fellow, James Madison University

nicholnb@jmu.edu

Nix, Paul E.

1977

Professor Emeritus, Montana State University

 

O’Donnell, Edward F.

1995

Assistant Professor, University of Kansas

eod@ku.edu

Olson, William

1987

Private Practice

 

Ortiz, Dennis S.

  2000

Associate Master Teacher, University of Texas at Brownsville

dortiz@utb.edu

Paananen, Mari

  2003

Hertfordshire UK

m.paananen@herts.edu

Pei, Buck K.W

1985

Professor, Arizona State University

buck.pei@asu.edu

Pence, Diana Kay

1996

Assistant Professor, Prairie View A & M University

kay_pence@pvamu.edu

Pierce, Bethane J. (Becky)

1987

Associate Professor, University of Texas at Arlington

bpierce@uta.edu

Price, John E.

1981

Vice Provost, University of North Texas at Dallas

price@unt.edu

Pulliam (Smith) Darlene A.

1987

Retired

Retired

Pulliam, Dale R.

1979

Retired

Retired

Quarles, N. Ross

1988

Professor and Chair, Sam Houston State University

aac_nrq@shsu.edu

Ranganathan Krishnan

1990

Assistant Professor, Angelo State University

krishnan.ranganathan@angelo.edu

Rich, John C.

1985

Associate Dean, Emporia State University

richjohn@emporia.edu

Ricketts, Robert C.

1988

Frank Burke Chair of Taxation, Texas Tech University

rricketts@ba.ttu.edu

Rogers, Violet C.

1993

Dean, Stephen F. Austin State University

vrogers@sfasu.edu

Roubi, Raafat R

1985

Professor, Brock University

rroubi@spartan.ac.brocku.ca

Schmidt, George L.

1996

Associate Professor, University of Arkansas at Fort Smith

gschmidt@uafortsmith.edu

Smith, David M.

1997

Associate Professor, Missouri Southern State College

smith-d@mail.mssc.edu

Smith, Pamela A.

1993

KPMG Professor, Northern Illinois University

pamsmith@niu.edu

Smolarski, Jan M.

1996

Assistant Professor, Stockholm University

jsm@fek.su.se

Sneed, Florence R.

1979

Retired

 

 

Spear, Naseer A.

1992

GL Wood Professor of Accounting and Head of Department, University of Melbourne

nasser@unimelb.edu.au

Sriram, Ram S.

1987

Controllers Round Table Systems Professor, Georgia State University

accrss@langate.gsu.edu

Steed, Steve. A

1985

Professor, Tarleton State University

ssteed@tarleton.edu

Stovall, Scott

2001

Associate Professor, Abilene Christian University

stovalls@acu.edu

Stroope, John C.

1988

Associate Professor, University of Illinois at Springfield

stroope.john@uis.edu

Styles, Alan

1998

Associate Professor, Cal State, San Moarcos

astyles@csusm.edu

Tanner, Margaret M.

1992

Associate Professor, University of Arkansas at Fort Smith

mtanner@uafortsmith.edu

Thornton, Philip W.

1993

Retired

 

Tolleson, Thomas J.

1996

Associate Professor, Texas Wesleyan University

tollesot@txwes.edu

Tondkar, Rasoul H.

1980

Professor, Virginia Commonwealth University

rhtondka@vcu.edu

VanDongen, William O.

1981

Professor Emeritus, St. Nobert

 

Vermeer, Thomas J.

1998

Associate Professor, University of Baltimore

tvermeer@ubmail.ubalt.edu

Vollmers, Gloria L.

1994

Associate Dean, University of Maine

vollmers@maine.edu

Wright, Charlotte

1982

W.T Anderson Professor, Oklahoma State Univ.

cwright@okstate.edu

Zoubi, Taisier A.

1992

Professor, American University of Sharjah

tzoubi@asu.edu



Updated: June 2007

go to PhD Program